Penny
new host
I have varied interests, mainly around the arts and crafts, but dislike sport. I enjoy history and archaeology and am a volunteer at the British Museum. I am involved in sustainability issues and am a volunteer for A Greener Festival. I have worked at festivals all my life, now retired. I have an elderly cat and he is my main concern.
Languages I speak: English
My sleeping habits: night owl
My kind of tea: i'm a coffee person

Room in small flat very close to Kings Cross station

Kings Cross, London, United Kingdom
Bright double room (for one female person only) in two bedroom flat, sharing facilities with me - bathroom, kitchen, living room. Small yard at the back. Usually quiet small street, but with primary school opposite. Very short walk to the underground and good choice of buses.

Amenities

All utilities are included in the price. That means Energy (Electricity and Gas), Water and Internet.

Amenities are split into Private (things in your room) and Shared (things in the communal areas of the house, e.g. Kitchen, Living Room, Bathroom).

Ideal guest

Needs to be a mature and self-sufficient full-time post-graduate student. Must like cats. Tolerate my attempts at living more ecologically ie using water sparingly and being a vegetarian. Spends as little time as possible in the bathroom.

House rules

Visitors welcome as long as not noisy. I smoke, so its not a smoke-free home. Washing machine only to be used at certain times (due to noise). No sleepover guests.

Household info

My cat will welcome a cat-friendly person.

Similar spare rooms nearby