Bright Sunny Double Room in a Welcoming Home in a Green Area

Streatham, London, United Kingdom
Verified By
RoomForTea Team
Safe & Accurate Listing
2 guests
have stayed here so far.

Your Host

Katrina
experienced host
I live with my 15 year old daughter and two dogs (medium and small.) I have a 19 year old daughter as well, but she is at univeristy in Mancheser. I am sorry but the rooms are available to ladies only. We have been hosting Language students for many years and enjoy having people to stay from different countries. We are an informal and friendly household, but we have our own areas of the house so that we can have privacy and give you space as well.
Speaks: English
Sleeps like a: regular sleeper
Takes tea: milky
Got any questions?

Chat directly with the host to see if you’re a fit.

The Space

It's a pretty room overlooking the mature garden. This room is quite private as it is at the opposite end of the house to the other bedrooms. There is plenty of storage and a desk. There is wifi and a tv. The room overlooks the garden and so it is usually nice and quiet except for the birds. There is a nice modern bathroom on the same floor that you would share with myself and my daughter (daughters in the holidays/at weekends). We have a lovely big kitchen which is very well equipped - tri...

Read more about the space

It's a pretty room overlooking the mature garden. This room is quite private as it is at the opposite end of the house to the other bedrooms. There is plenty of storage and a desk. There is wifi and a tv. The room overlooks the garden and so it is usually nice and quiet except for the birds. There is a nice modern bathroom on the same floor that you would share with myself and my daughter (daughters in the holidays/at weekends). We have a lovely big kitchen which is very well equipped - tripple hob oven, microwave oven, juicer, expresso machine etc. There is a nice sitting area in the garden and it is lovely in the Summer It's an all-female home This is a nice area, very green, with a nice coffee shop, Sainsburys Local, post office, Tooting Common all within five minutes walk.

Ideal guest

Female guest Would like to host someone from overseas ideally No dos and don'ts except prefer no shoes in house and common sense!

Household info

One very small and very quiet dog. Friendly but won't bother you. Occasional Air Bnb guests in other rooms Language students in the school holidays sometimes Two daughters living at home aged 13 and 18

Amenities

All utilities are included in the price. That means Electricity, Gas, Water and Internet.

House rules

Visitors by prior arrangement only. Smoking outside only. No shoes in home preferred Close bedroom door at all times when not in the room Lock the front door when you come in please

Similar spare rooms nearby