Quiet Double Room in Victorian House 8 mins from Leytonstone station

Leyton, London, United Kingdom
Verified By
milena
Community Manager
3 guests have stayed here so far.
5.0
1 review

Your Host

Susan
experienced host
5.0
I love travelling to different places and enjoy reading lots of books. I also love pottering in the garden on nice sunny days. I am an out door person and spend lots of time meeting friends and going out to films and theaters.
Speaks: English, Filipino
Sleeps like a: regular sleeper
Takes tea: strong
Got any questions?

Chat directly with the host to see if you’re a fit.

The Space

This is for female guest only. It is a double size bedroom , high ceiling with windows facing the garden on the first floor of a big Victorian house. There is a bathroom/toilet on this floor. The flat has four bedrooms in total. There is a loft with kitchen, washing machine, dining room and lounge and shower/toilet. This will be shared with 3 other occupants (including my daughter). The house is 8 minutes walk from Leytonstone station on the central line which takes you to the city and central...

Read more about the space

This is for female guest only. It is a double size bedroom , high ceiling with windows facing the garden on the first floor of a big Victorian house. There is a bathroom/toilet on this floor. The flat has four bedrooms in total. There is a loft with kitchen, washing machine, dining room and lounge and shower/toilet. This will be shared with 3 other occupants (including my daughter). The house is 8 minutes walk from Leytonstone station on the central line which takes you to the city and central London in 20 to 30 minutes. It is 5 minutes walk to Epping Forest and lagoon. The flat has WiFi, Smart TV, a washing machine and a dishwasher.

Ideal guest

Female guest only. Someone who is respectful and mindful of other occupants space and privacy. Professional, tidy and sociable would be ideal.

Household info

Other lodgers and my daughter live in the flat with whom you will be sharing the kitchen, bathroom, living and dining room. Occasionally, we will have friends staying in one of the rooms/ or in the shared living room in the loft which we can partition to become a private bedroom. I live in the flat on the ground floor, separate from your living space.

Amenities

All utilities are included in the price. That means Electricity, Gas, Water and Internet.

House rules

This is a residential area so I would not like very loud social gatherings and should be limited to 11pm. I don't allow smoking inside the house, I would prefer shoes to be removed and left by the door landing. I will allow limited days of stay for friends/family of my guests.

Similar spare rooms nearby