Annie
experienced host
I'm an avid reader. I used to be a painter. Though I don't paint anymore I am still very interested in the arts, I love the cinema and the opera, I go swimming often. I have two sons and three grandchildren who come to visit occasionally. I have had a number of lodgers over the years, and have lived in this house for a long time.
Languages I speak: English
My sleeping habits: regular sleeper
My kind of tea: milky

Double Room in Georgian House in Holloway

Holloway, London, United Kingdom
2 guests have stayed here so far.
The room is a bright double with a desk and storage space. The house is over three and half floors, with a lovely garden, it’s on a very quiet and residential street around 10 minutes walk from Holloway Road station, and about 10 minutes to Camden town on the bus. Access to kitchen for light use although I have no microwave. Lodgers have their own fridge. There are lots of shops and cafes nearby, including amazing turkish food places. It’s a very central and easily accessible area. It’s only a few tube stops to Piccadilly circus, Russell square etc.

Amenities

All utilities are included in the price. That means Energy (Electricity and Gas), Water and Internet.

Amenities are split into Private (things in your room) and Shared (things in the communal areas of the house, e.g. Kitchen, Living Room, Bathroom).

Ideal guest

Female guests only. Minimum age would be mid-20s. I’d prefer someone sociable, calm, friendly and polite who could cheerfully say hello and share a cup of tea.

House rules

Visitors are OK but only by arrangement. No overnight visitors.

Household info

I have one other long-term (female) guest from roomfortea.

Similar spare rooms nearby