Spacious double room in Dalston Area

Dalston, London, United Kingdom
Verified By
RoomForTea Team
Safe & Accurate Listing

Your Host

new host
Hi, I'm Shirley, I'm 43 years old. I work in housing and I'm currently working at RBKC rehousing the Grenfell Tower Survivors, when I'm not working I'm trying to catch up on my soaps such as Eastenders, Coronation Street etc, also I'm trying to get back into the gym..I believe I'm friendly and easy going..
Speaks: English
Sleeps like a: night owl
Takes tea: fruity
Got any questions?

Chat directly with the host to see if you’re a fit.

The Space

I have a spacious double room available, In a secure quiet area, I would like a person who is down to earth & easy going. I work a lot as I am rehousing the survivors of the Grenfell Tower so I'm usually back home late evenings but when I do come back I am a fan of watching the usual soaps coronation street, Eastenders etc, I am considerate, flexible and easy going as I understand every one needs their own space and once in a while I don't mind going out for a drink or dinner. You will be living with two professional. International students are welcome. The room comes with a kingsize bed, wardrobe and a small chest of drawers. The home has central heating, broadband wireless internet connection and included in the monthly rent, which includes gas, water, council tax, electricity and TV license. I have a space for someone who is a cyclist to leave there bike. The nearest tube/overground stations are: Dalston Junction, Dalston Kingsland, London Fields, Hackney Downs & Hackney Central. The nearest bus stops are 5 minutes away Graham Road, buses avaliable ae 38, 277, 242 & 10 minutes walk to Kingsland High Road buses avaliable are: 149, 67, 76, 243 all easy access to the city. Local amenties include: Tesco, Sainsburys, Marks & Spencers, Iceland all within walking distance and local takes aways McDonalds and KFC Kingsland High Road has lots of amazing resturants for you to eat out as well as a local pub across the road. This is a friendly and quiet house somewhere you can put your head down after a hard day at work, if your looking for a party house this property would not be suitable, please feel free to contact me if you are intrested in the room. Room will be available from now.

Ideal guest

My ideal guest would be someone who is down to earth, friendly, respectful & easy going..

Household info

I live with my son who is 22 and his girlfriend stays over now and then and I do have friends popping in now and then but not all the time.


All utilities are included in the price. That means Electricity, Gas, Water and Internet.

House rules

Yes I don't mind visitors and I understand that you may want your friend to stay over the occasional night

Similar spare rooms nearby