Karina and John
experienced host
I live with my husband, and our cat and son Alex and daughter Isabel 25 and 23 respectively. My husband is self employed. We are both designers and I work from home administrating our self employed business. I sell at Kempton antiques market twice a month. I am a published author of a childrens book called The Hedgehog and the Butterfly. I am passionate about language, cooking swimming gardening; flowers and plants. We have an allotment about 4 miles away. We like our privacy but enjoy meeting people.
Languages I speak: English, some French
My sleeping habits: regular sleeper
My kind of tea: weak

Quiet and clean single room only 5 minutes from Brixton

Brixton, London, United Kingdom
2 guests have stayed here so far.
We live on a 1970's estate which is very quiet and clean. We have a small back court yard and front garden. We are brilliantly situated for transport into central london, near Brockwell Park ( Brockwell Lido) and Brixton Market. We can offer meals for an additional fee of £15 per day (for 3 meals or £10 for breakfast & supper). We can also take our guests around London if it's something you would be interested in!

Amenities

All utilities are included in the price. That means Energy (Electricity and Gas), Water and Internet.

Amenities are split into Private (things in your room) and Shared (things in the communal areas of the house, e.g. Kitchen, Living Room, Bathroom).

Ideal guest

We would love to host a French guest so we can practice our French - although it's not a requirement! Someone friendly, and respectful of each other's space as our house is small and not soundproof. Other than that we're flexible. Ideally someone who won't mind cleaning up after using the kitchen and bathroom.

House rules

No overnight visitors (unless family members, or by arrangement)

Household info

Both our children (24 and 26) are living at home at the moment so this a family home. John and I are quite itinerant, I am out and about a lot.

Similar spare rooms nearby