Adele
new host
Hi, here is a little bit about myself. I am an Economics graduate and a secondary school teacher. I currently live with my two daughters who are 26 and 20. The 20 year old is at University and is at home during holiday times. I enjoy yoga, art galleries, reading, keeping fit and socialising with friends.
Languages I speak: English
My sleeping habits: regular sleeper
My kind of tea: fruity

En-suite double on top floor of Victorian house in Brixton/Clapham

Brixton, London, United Kingdom
It's a spacious double room, on the top floor of the house, so it feels independent from the rest of the home. There is an en-suite bathroom, and the possibility of renting the adjacent spare room to work/study or for additional storage (contact me for details). The room has built-in wardrobes, a comfortable double bed and velux windows, it's very bright and peaceful. There's a fully equipped kitchen with washing machine, dishwasher and a microwave. We also have a cleaner that comes every friday. The street is very quiet, it's a residential area with plenty of buses going towards Clapham or Brixton. It takes about 20 mins to walk to Brixton or Clapham Common or Clapham North tube stations. There's a Sainsbury's local and Tescos express 10 mins walk away, and Abbeville road is also a short walk away with plenty of restaurants and cafes. Brixton and Clapham high streets also have lots of places to eat, drink and shop and cinemas.

Amenities

All utilities are included in the price. That means Energy (Electricity and Gas), Water and Internet.

Amenities are split into Private (things in your room) and Shared (things in the communal areas of the house, e.g. Kitchen, Living Room, Bathroom).

Ideal guest

Female guest only. Non-smoking, no pets. We'd like someone whose respectful of the home environment and to understand that this is family house. Someone who's independent, and respectful of each other's space.

House rules

Occasional guests welcome by arrangement.

Household info

I live with my 26 year old daughter. My 20 year old daughter is away at university occasionally comes to visit and so does my mother. We are sometimes away for the weekend as a family.

Similar spare rooms nearby