Bright double room next to park in Herne Hill close to Brixton

Brixton, London, United Kingdom
Verified By
RoomForTea Team
Safe & Accurate Listing

Your Host

We're semi-retired and enjoy spending time around the house. We love cooking, looking after our pets, walking in the park. We are away travelling several months of the year so we would love somebody who's happy to look after the cats while we're away.
Speaks: English
Sleeps like a: regular sleeper
Takes tea: strong
Got any questions?

Chat directly with the host to see if you’re a fit.

The Space

It's a double room on the first floor of the house, overlooking the garden at the back. We will furnish the bedroom with a single or double bed as you prefer. You can also change the decor if the pink and grey colours aren't your thing. There is an adjacent bathroom which is for tenants primary use (only shared with visiting family occasionally). Shared kitchen/dining/lounge and back garden with garden furniture. The house is a spacious 4 bedroom family house, in a lovely residential street facing the park. It's a very green and leafy area, close to great facilities - the Brockwell park lido, a gym, lots of sports (jogging, yoga etc). There's a weekly farmers market in Herne Hill. The house is 10 min walk from Herne Hill or Tulse Hill stations - with good links into central London (Blackfriars, London bridge, Victoria, etc.). We're also a 20 min walk from Brixton with excellent restaurants, markets, a cinema, concert venues and generally a great vibe!

Ideal guest

Our ideal guest would be someone who likes pets and someone clean and tidy, especially in the kitchen and bathroom. We would ideally like someone whose either pescatarian or vegetarian or doesn't cook meat at home as Andrew is vegetarian. Female guest preferred Non smoker

Household info

We live with two lively dogs and two cats. Occasionally our grown-up children and our grandchildren stay over at the weekends (aged 4 and 2). Occasional friends visit

Amenities

All utilities are included in the price. That means Electricity, Gas, Water and Internet.

House rules

No overnight guests No smoking No antisocial behaviour

Similar spare rooms nearby