I'm a lecturer in Physics, Biology and Maths. I also run empowerment workshops and I’m also a school governor. My wife Maxine runs a cleaning company, she is also into meditation and healthy eating. Our children are aged 11 and 7, who we love watching cartoons with. We also enjoy going swimming and listening to good music....
Languages I speak: English, Jamaican patoa
My sleeping habits: early bird
My kind of tea: decaf

Comfy peaceful double bedroom in the heart of Brixton

Brixton, London, United Kingdom
1 guest has stayed here so far.
It's a comfortable quiet double room overlooking the garden. It's on the first floor of the house, next to the shared bathroom. It has a double bed, clothes rail and bedside table. The kitchen downstairs is shared and you would have access to a washing machine, some storage space, some kitchen equipment and a small fridge for private use. There's also a back garden. The house is on quiet residential street in the heart of Brixton, a vibrant, multi-cultural, trendy neighbourhood. Brixton is probably the area of London with the most varied food offer - lots of restaurants, bars, cafes - there's also a high street with Morleys shopping centre and all the main supermarkets. Brockwell park is 2 mins walk away, Brixton underground is 5 minsdown the road, Herne Hill (for national rail connection to Blackfriars, Kings Cross etc.) is 5 mins walk away. Bus stops at each end of the road 1 min walk away with plenty of night buses.

Amenities

All utilities are included in the price. That means Energy (Electricity and Gas), Water and Internet.

Amenities are split into Private (things in your room) and Shared (things in the communal areas of the house, e.g. Kitchen, Living Room, Bathroom).

Ideal guest

Our ideal guest would be professional, somebody who's at work or studying during office hours. Maxine is vegan so we would prefer someone who doesn't cook meat in the house (cold meats or takeaway should be fine). Someone respectful of our home, and each other's space. Somebody who will clean after themselves in the kitchen and bathroom.

House rules

No overnight visitors No shoes upstairs Daytime visitors are OK by arrangements No smoking

Household info

We have two children aged 11 and 7. We don't have pets Occasional family and friends coming to visit (really occasional).

Similar spare rooms nearby