Double room 5 minutes from Wood Green Station - no minimum time

Wood Green, London, United Kingdom
Verified By
RoomForTea Team
Safe & Accurate Listing
2 guests
have stayed here so far.

Your Host

Stella
experienced host
I enjoy going to films, art galleries, reading, walks, politics, some TV, gardening, the Arctic Monkeys, serving drinks at festivals, my cat, friends and I love going to work in fact. My 27 year old son comes to stay occasionally; he's a junior doctor.
Speaks: English
Sleeps like a: regular sleeper
Takes tea: strong
Got any questions?

Chat directly with the host to see if you’re a fit.

The Space

This 3-bedroomed house is less than 5 minutes walk from Wood Green tube, in a small friendly street between Wood Green and Alexandra Palace and park. It only takes around 25 minutes to travel to Piccadilly Circus. Wood Green is not beautiful but it does have all the high street shops, coffee shops and two cinemas. If you like walking in parks there are some nearby. There is a nice café on the corner of our road. I rent out a small room at the back of the house as well as this room, the double...

Read more about the space

This 3-bedroomed house is less than 5 minutes walk from Wood Green tube, in a small friendly street between Wood Green and Alexandra Palace and park. It only takes around 25 minutes to travel to Piccadilly Circus. Wood Green is not beautiful but it does have all the high street shops, coffee shops and two cinemas. If you like walking in parks there are some nearby. There is a nice café on the corner of our road. I rent out a small room at the back of the house as well as this room, the double. This room has a double bed, chest of drawers, hanging rail for clothes, desk and mirror. There's a good bathroom with shower and bath, just across the landing. The room off the kitchen is a shared room and leads on to the garden. There is also a sitting room with a TV but usually I like to watch on my own (except for international football matches). The kitchen is good-looking but small; this is one reason that I don't have a micro-wave.The washing machine is in there too. The garden is good for hanging out washing but there is a rack inside as well.

Ideal guest

I'm looking for a non-smoker who is quiet, independent but friendly and goes out to work or to study on weekdays. If you are vegetarian even better. I don't eat meat but I do eat fish. I have a cat.

Amenities

All utilities are included in the price. That means Electricity, Gas, Water and Internet.

House rules

Having friends round is fine but giving notice is best. Sometimes friends of mine come to stay.

Similar spare rooms nearby