Bright double close to Canary Wharf and Greenwich

Isle of Dogs, London, United Kingdom
Verified By
RoomForTea Team
Safe & Accurate Listing

Your Host

Hannah
new host
We have a range of interests - we love trips to the cinema, walks along the river and exploring London (even though we have lived here for years). He loves sport - footballers, rugby, cricket and cars (although we don’t have them at the moment) I love reading and crafts and visiting art galleries/ museums.
Speaks: English
Sleeps like a: early bird
Takes tea: decaf
Got any questions?

Chat directly with the host to see if you’re a fit.

The Space

This is a cozy double overlooking the back garden. It is a very quiet street. The room is on the 1st floor of our house. We live in the attic room. There is a bathroom on each floor - so the 1st floor bathroom would be mainly used by you. The house is a few minutes walk to Island Gardens DLR station. You can walk to Greenwich via a foot tunnel under the river Thames in 10 minutes. Canary Wharf is a 20 minute walk away. You can also travel into central London by boat from here....

Read more about the space

This is a cozy double overlooking the back garden. It is a very quiet street. The room is on the 1st floor of our house. We live in the attic room. There is a bathroom on each floor - so the 1st floor bathroom would be mainly used by you. The house is a few minutes walk to Island Gardens DLR station. You can walk to Greenwich via a foot tunnel under the river Thames in 10 minutes. Canary Wharf is a 20 minute walk away. You can also travel into central London by boat from here.

Ideal guest

We absolutely love having guests to stay. Ideally we would like to host somebody from overseas. We would be happy to help you get to know the area. We would like the guest to be in full time employment/ studying full time. We would also expect good communication - e.g. let us know when you might be home late otherwise we will worry!

Household info

It is myself and my husband living in the home. I was born and brought up in the UK, my husband is from South Africa and his lived in London for nearly 20 years. We have friends who occasionally come to stay, we would let you know beforehand. Once in a while we have people over for dinner/ to hang out at the weekend.

Amenities

All utilities are included in the price. That means Electricity, Gas, Water and Internet.

House rules

Visitors welcome with notice - so please let us know if you are inviting anyone over. Overnight guests accepted for 1-2 nights - but please give us a week's notice. Smoking is allowed in the garden/ outside only. No shoes upstairs. We are working full time so tend to go to bed early in the week.

Similar spare rooms nearby