new host
A long time Londoner, I have been in East London for 3 years now. I enjoy meeting new people through Lindy Hop dancing, book clubs, volunteering and going to local gigs and events. When I spend an evening at home I like to wind down with cooking, discovering new music, and generally chatting with whoever is in over a cup of tea. My girlfriend Jo stays a few evenings a week. I generally cycle everywhere, collect plants, and I like to consider the environment and sustainable practices. For work I am currently working at a recycling company with regular hours, and I start each day with a Yorkshire Tea.
Languages I speak: English
My sleeping habits: regular sleeper
My kind of tea: strong

Bright Double Room in Homely Flat in Haggerston

Haggerston, London, United Kingdom
1 guest has stayed here so far.
The room is a double room with a big window. I have kept the en-suite guest room in bright neutral colours, furnished with a chest of drawers and a bureau desk that I painted and upcycled myself. The whole flat is bright and homely, in a modern apartment building. The common areas are the open-plan kitchen and living room, and the small west-facing balcony with plants and small table and chairs. I have been living here for a year and have furnished it with plenty of books, plants and pictures. The area of Haggerston is a bit of a gem in East London. Fantastic transport and cycle links to central London, it is also relatively quiet compared to better known Dalston and Shoreditch, which are both in walking distance. Haggerston station is 2 minutes from the flat. There's a great range of local shops for all your needs, and there seems to always be a new pub or bar opening on the nearby Kingsland Road. The Duke of Wellington pub on nearby Balls Pond Road is a particular favourite of mine. There is a canal towpath 50 meters from the flat, and walking east along it will bring you to the famous Broadway Market in London Fields, and Victoria Park, both lovely on the weekends. Walking west along the canal will bring you to Angel. There are Santander hirecycles in the nearby park, and being a keen cyclist I am happy to share useful tips about cycling in the area.


All utilities are included in the price. That means Energy (Electricity and Gas), Water and Internet.

Amenities are split into Private (things in your room) and Shared (things in the communal areas of the house, e.g. Kitchen, Living Room, Bathroom).

Ideal guest

Do's - I like to try to cook or eat together at least once a week. I am often out and like to make sure time is put aside for building a friendship with flatmates! Don'ts - allow the kitchen/common areas to get really messy, or shy away from cleaning the en suite room at least once a month. I don't pay for a cleaner so I only ask for a reasonable effort!

House rules

Allow visitors, but advance notice is always appreciated. Smoke free indoors but on the balcony is fine.

Household info

My girlfriend stays over a few nights per week. Occasionally I have friends over to stay for weekends on the sofa bed.

Similar spare rooms nearby